In response to the emergency economic situation facing Wisconsin, Governor Jim Doyle released Executive Order #285 requiring all employees of the state of Wisconsin to take 16 furlough days during the 2009-11 bienniums.

Badger State Industries administration office and shops will be closed for furloughs on the following dates:

2009

Friday August 28
Friday September 4
Monday October 12
Friday November 27

2010

Friday January 29
Monday February 15
Monday April 5
Friday May 28
Friday July 30
Friday September 3
Monday October 11
Friday November 26

2011

Friday January 28
Monday February 21
Monday April 4
Friday May 27